Aller au contenu principal

Mobility restrictions on countries points of entry in response to COVID-19: Data available of 108 countries as of 26 March 2020

Date de publication
Voir l'original

Summary for Points Of Entry Baseline Assessment — 108 Countries as of 26 March 2020

The current outbreak of COVID-19 has affected global mobility in the form of various travel disruptions, restrictions and blockages. To better understand how COVID-19 affects global mobility, DTM has developed a global mobility database mapping the locations, status and different restrictions of points of entry and exit, globally. Between 8 and 26 March 2020, data was collected in 1,670 locations across 108 countries across Europe, South and Central America, Africa, Middle East and Asia.

Of the 1, 670 locations, 224 did not have any movement restrictions imposed at the time of data collection. These locations were excluded from the analysis. Moreover, this report does not include internal transit locations (74 in total). As a result, 1,372 locations are included in the analysis. These locations include: 732 land border crossings, 293 airports, 178 water ports (including sea, river and lake ports), 169 areas (including regions, cities, towns or sub-administrative units). For the purposes of this analysis, countries are grouped in four geographical regions: 35 countries in Africa, 18 in Central and South America, 32 countries in Europe and 22 countries in the Middle East and Asia.

International Organization for Migration: Copyright © IOM. All rights reserved.