Aller au contenu principal

Coronavirus disease 2019 (COVID-19): Situation Report - 37 (26 February 2020)

+ 40
Date de publication
Voir l'original


• Four new Member States (Algeria, Austria, Croatia, and Switzerland) reported cases of COVID-19 in the past 24 hours. Algeria is the first Member State of the AFRO Region to report a case of COVID-19.

• For the first time, since the onset of symptoms of the first identified case of COVID-19 on 8 December 20191, there have been more new cases reported from countries outside of China than from China.

• The WHO Director-General provided opening remarks at the weekly Member State briefing on COVID-19 regarding ongoing and future WHO missions along with priorities for control of the outbreak. For details, please go to this webpage.