Skip to main content

Ebola Virus Disease (EVD) Preparedness Update 19 (6 - 12 May 2019)

South Sudan
+ 4 more
Publication date
View original


● Active screening ongoing in 13 Points of Entry (PoE) sites: Yei airstrip, Yei SSRRC, Tokori, Lasu, Kaya, Bazi, Salia Musala, Okaba, Khor Kaya (along Busia Uganda Border) in Morobo County, Pure, Kerwa, Khorijo in Kajo keji and Birigo in Lainya County.

● Construction of a new PoE in Bori, Kajo-Keji County is ongoing. WASH completed construction of primary and secondary screening shades. In addition, rehabilitation of the existing incinerator and construction of waste pit for the medical waste management at Kaya PHCC is ongoing.

● DTM opened a new FMP Jale (Litoba) (in Kajo-Keji county), which brings the total number of FMPs to 21, of which six are operated on the Uganda side of the border, in partnership with DTM Uganda.

International Organization for Migration: Copyright © IOM. All rights reserved.