Saltar al contenido principal

Peru: Floods and Mudslides - Oct 2010

Tipos de desastres
Deslizamiento de lodo

The Government declared a 60 day State of Emergency for five provinces in the Department of ICA affected by floods. This declaration facilitates actions aimed at reducing and minimizing existing risks and responding to affected populations. Rains caused rivers to overflow in the departments of Arequipa, Ayacucho, Puno, Ucayali, Huancavelica, damaging homes, crops and infrastructures. In Arequipa alone, more than 6,000 people have been affected. (OCHA, 14 February 2011)